Home > Top 10's > Top 10 Killers From Horror Films

Top 10 Killers From Horror Films

Top 10 Killers From Horror Films

A countdown of my top 10 favourite killers from horror films.

Freddy vs Jason? Pinhead vs Michael? I’ve got you covered!

10. Pinhead (Hellraiser series)

To be honest, I’ve only seen a handful of scenes from a handful of the Hellraiser films, but the guy has pins in his head for crying out loud!

9. Man in the mask, Dollface, Pin-up girl (The Strangers)

This entry is combination of 3. The reason these 3 need to be together is because there’s something very eery about how they seem to have some sort of family dynamic between them. A family that kills together, stays together.

8. Freddy Krueger (A Nightmare On Elm Street series)

A horribly burnt paedophile with claws. ‘Nuff said.

7. Hannibal Lecter (The Silence of the Lambs)

A man that enjoys eating human flesh. However, Anthony Hopkins, now aged 71, would need a decent pair of dentures to chomp through people nowadays.

6. Chucky (Child’s Play series)

The crude violent doll that everyone loves to hate. I remember watching Child’s Play when I was 6, which caused me to have nightmares that my Mickey Mouse toy would come to life and murder me. Fun times.

5. Leatherface (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre)

How do you sum up a man who wants to cut your face off and then wear it? You don’t, you run the fuck away from him!

4. Jennifer Hills (I Spit on Your Grave)

This may seem like a shameless way to just show some arse (if you don’t know me I’m an arse guy), but a woman who cuts off a man’s genitals sure as hell deserves to be on this list.

3. Patrick Bateman (American Psycho)

“Sabrina, don’t just stare at it, eat it.” – The cold, calculated, witty genius of a killer that is Patrick Bateman. Although I disagree with his taste in music (Phil Collins), he is just too cool not to have this high up on the top 10.

2. Jason Voorhees (Friday the 13th series)

Mask? Check. Unstoppable? Check. Huge fucking knife? Check!

1. Michael Myers (Halloween series)

Now, you might say how can Michael Myers be ranked better than Jason when he has a smaller knife? The answer is simple; Michael is the methodical stalk-walker. He is more creepy than Jason, who is more about brute force and power. That’s not to say Michael is weak, he seems to summon superhuman strength at times and can survive numerous gunshots. The two are at the top of their game and I hope to see a film with them squaring off against each other one day.

Hope you survived (get it?) my countdown of the top 10 killers from horror films, and I’ll see you again soon.

I leave you with these final words that a wise man once told me: Laugh at old people falling over, God wills it.

Categories: Top 10's Tags: , , , ,
  1. Paulene
    November 12, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    I agree with Halloween & Hellraiser awesome films, n films with dolls in just freaky ……

  2. Bella-bella
    November 13, 2009 at 1:09 am

    1st..i luv phil collins’s musicc,but yet,i have wide variety of music taste..
    2nd..i’d like to be pin-up chick,where do i sign up?!
    3rd..and yes,you are an arse fella
    4th..the most scary ones for me are freddy’s eyes and nose..and chucky’s hair

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

