Home > Random Thoughts > Panda-monium!

Panda-monium!

I’ll get straight to the point: Why the fuck don’t they make panda slippers for men-size feet?!

It is absolutely ridiculous that anything panda related is usually for girls, when men like pandas too. This sexist view from panda merchandisers is sickening. I spent hours searching for a pair of panda slippers to fit my size 12 feet, partly because my old slippers are almost completely dead and partly because I am panda crazy. I’ve recently added two webcam links on the right sidebar of my blog for the Smithsonian Institution in Washington DC, so any fellow pandanatics can get their fix of panda watching any time of day.

Back to the matter at hand, there is absolutely no website retailer out there that make panda slippers for my feet. The largest size I could find fit a size 6. A size 6?! I’d need to buy two pairs and sew them together for them to fit my feet, which is something I’m actually contemplating doing. I hope one day panda merchandisers will realise that panda lovers are male too. Pic of the slippers I want below.

  1. Amy
    January 19, 2010 at 5:03 pm | #1

    Thanks for putting the panda cams online, now i can watch my lovely pandas anytime of day, and god damn it man i shall find you some manly panda slippers!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

